Zebras in Group D

| April 9, 2015

The senior national football team, Zebras, has been drawn in Group D for the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers.

The draw that was conducted in Egypt today (April 8) pitted Botswana against Burkina Faso, Uganda, and Comoros. At the same draw, Gabon was named as the host of 2017 AFCON.


Group A: Tunisia, Togo, Liberia, Djibouti

Group B: Madagascar, DRC, Angola, CAR

Group C: Mali, Equatorial Guinea, Benin, South Sudan

Group D: Burkina Faso, Uganda, Botswana, Comoros

Group E: Zambia, Congo, Kenya, Guinea Bissau

Group F: Cape Verde, Morocco, Libya, Sao Tome

Group G: Nigeria, Egypt, Tanzania, Chad

Group H: Ghana, Mozambique, Rwanda, Mauritius

Group I: Cote d’Ivoire, Sudan, Sierra Leone, Gabon

Group J: Algeria, Ethiopia, Lesotho, Seychelles

Group K: Senegal, Niger, Nambia, Burundi

Group L: Guinea, Malawi, Zimbabwe, Swaziland

Group M: Cameroon, South Africa, Gambia, Mauritania

Source : BOPA

Source : Botswana Daily News

Category: Sports

Comments are closed.