Khama Appoints Cabinet [document]

| November 4, 2014 | 0 Comments

The President, Lt Gen. Seretse Khama Ian Khama, has appointed members of cabinet as follows:

1. Ministry of Agriculture

Minister: Mr Christiaan De Graaf

Assistant Minister: Mr Patrick Pule Ralotsia

2. Ministry of Defence, Justice and Security

Minister: Mr Shaw Kgathi

3. Ministry of Education and Skills Development

Minister: Mr Mokgweetsi Masisi

Assistant Ministers: 1. Dr Unity Dow

2. Mr Moiseraele Goya

4. Ministry of Environment, Wildlife and Tourism

Minister: Mr Tshekedi Khama

5. Ministry of Finance and Development Planning

Minister: Mr Ontefetse Kenneth Matambo

6. Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation

Minister: Dr Pelonomi Venson-Moitoi

7. Ministry of Health

Minister: Ms Dorcus Makgato

Assistant Minister: Dr. Alfred Madigele

8. Ministry of Infrastructure, Science and Technology

Minister: Mr Nonofo Molefhi

9. Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development

Minister: Mr Slumber Tsogwane

Assistant Ministers: 1. Ms Botlogile Tshireletso

2. Mr France van der Westhuizen

10. Ministry of Labour and Home Affairs

Minister: Mr Edwin Jenamiso Batshu

11. Ministry of Lands and Housing

Minister: Mr Prince Maele

12. Ministry of Minerals, Energy and Water Resources

Minister: Mr Onkokame Kitso Mokaila

13. Ministry of Presidential Affairs amp Public Administration

Minister: Mr Eric Mothusi Molale

Assistant Minister: Mr Phillip Makgalemele

14. Ministry of Transport and Communications

Minister: Mr Tshenolo Mabeo

15. Ministry of Trade and Industry

Minister: Mr Vincent Seretse

Assistant Minister: Mr Sadique Kebonang

16. Ministry of Youth, Sports and Culture

Minister: Mr Thapelo Olopeng

Meanwhile, the appointment of the Vice President has been withheld pending endorsement of the Vice President by the National Assembly, a matter currently before the courts.

Source : Botswana Daily News

Category: Governance

Leave a Reply